Archive for May 6th, 2011

Night Before the Race

Okay, I CAN’T eat anymore carbs.  After IHOP, we ate a big lunch and then past dinner at 5:30pm.  I was really slowing down by dinner.  It was fun to eat everything this morning, but the fun wore off.  I had to pound down the pasta.  I have also been monitoring my pee color throughout the day, which is a weird task in and of itself.  I believe it was an appropriate pale, pale yellow.  No caffeine until tomorrow.  We spent time double checking our calories that we’re taking on the bike.  Car is packed.  It’s now 7pm and I’m turning off the light.  Rise and shine by 2:30 am!  Out the door by 3am.

1 Comment

Day Before the RACE

Yesterday was rest and early to bed.  I got about 8-9 hours of sleep.  Today we took off from work and slept in.  After packing, we headed to IHOP!  Eggs, bacon and pancakes.  We’re now packing the car and heading to my parents house this afternoon.  We have our USAT cards, food and gear.  Bike are racked on the back.  We’re bringing the dogs and we have a dog sitter coming tomorrow.  We’ll eat a big lunch, normal dinner and head to bed by 7pm.  We’ll need to leave the house by 3pm, which is good because then we can eat early.  Registration goes from 5-6am.  Then, we wait and relax.

1 Comment